Wednesday, August 17, 2011
Today an AcLazio fan is innocently shot dead by a Police Officer near an auto grill in the road marked as A 1.
Today, the football match between Atalanta vs Ac Milan is suspended. There were no Police around. Today the evening match between Ac Roma vs Ac Caglairi is called off. They won the World Cup last year. Ac Milan are the present Champions League Winners. The clubs don't own the football grounds. It's not safe to go to these football stadia. Last year a police officer Raciti was killed in Sicily. The Govt stopped the whole football programme for two weeks. Before that Ac Juventus were found guilty of a mive football corruption, penalised and demoted to Serie B. Sordid and sleazy corruption stories in Italian is endless. When the Italian team won the World Cup in 1982 there was a strong suspicion that the match between Cameroun vs Italy (1-1) was fixed. Before that they brought in a player found guilty of bribes to lead their attack and he ended up as the top scorer of the tournament. In your opinion what is wrong with Italian football and what is the solution/remedy?
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment